ACT 6 PUCK CLUTCH REVIEW



Act 6 Puck Clutch Review

ACT 6 Puck 6-Puck Sprung Heavy Duty Clutch Kit 89-98. 20/12/2019 · I hope this turns out to be a good clutch. I’m leaning towards the 6 puck. I waiting for my anti lift kit to come in and then I will have everything I plan on doing during the clutch swap. Do you know if the 6 puck requires a break in period?, 11/02/2011 · ACT street disc vs. ACT 6 puck Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline. hey guys, ive got the clutch off my block..spun bearing so im doing a new oem short block..

ACT 6-puck Sprung Race Disc (Dodge SRT-4)

ACT 6 puck. Street friendly? Drivetrain - HybridZ. ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement., 25/08/2016В В· If you have any questions ask below. This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue.

ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement. 18/10/2012В В· 6 puck on the street? Anyone here running a 6 puck clutch on the street? If so, how is the drivability? I'm trying to get a clutch installed before I put my car away.

ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch - NC MX5. ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5. Be the first to review this product . ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5 - 6 Speed Transmission. $443.00. Availability: In stock. SKU. actZM4-HDSS. Qty. Add to Cart. Add to Wish List Add to Compare. Email. Skip to the end of the images gallery. Skip to the beginning of the images gallery . Details . Clutches can be temperamental, but we've had 17/08/2008В В· Our buddy toasted an ACT 6 puck clutch right onto the pressure plate and here is what it looked like.

27/04/2013В В· My driving on an ACT 6-puck clutch Since 2010, we have been running ACT clutches in our drift car. We started with ACT clutches based on reputation before ACT began to support our program. We liked the Heavy Duty Street clutch so much we pursued ACT and they were kind enough to support us. Since 2010 we ran ACT heavy duty clutches with both street and 6 puck sprung discs.

ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch - NC MX5. ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5. Be the first to review this product . ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5 - 6 Speed Transmission. $443.00. Availability: In stock. SKU. actZM4-HDSS. Qty. Add to Cart. Add to Wish List Add to Compare. Email. Skip to the end of the images gallery. Skip to the beginning of the images gallery . Details . Clutches can be temperamental, but we've had ACT 6-puck Sprung Race Disc (Dodge SRT-4) All ACT Race Discs feature quicker shifting due to reduced weight, higher torque and heat capacity than organic discs with fade free characteristics, longer clutch life through ACT's careful selection of materials and features and SFI certification to insure safety.

ACT 6 Puck Sprung Race Clutch Kit 580TQ quantity. Add to cart. SKU: NZ1-HDG6 Categories: Clutch Kits, Clutch Kits, Clutch Kits Brand: ACT Advanced Clutch Technology. Description; Additional information; Reviews (0) Description. NZ1-HDG6 kit features ACT’s most popular Heavy Duty pressure plate. ACT Heavy Duty pressure plates use exclusive diaphragm design to increase clamp load, reduce Puck-style clutch discs are exclusively high-performance clutch discs. They are meant for instances where instant clutch engagement is critical, such as on the race track or the drag strip. A puck-style clutch disc has more force per square inch on your flywheel than a full clutch disc. The fewer pucks on the clutch disc, the better it grabs on

Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums . You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining ou 02/04/2013В В· Review of ACT 6 Puck HD Clutch @ Pure Automotive Performance Hey guys, just a quick review of my experience with a clutch install I did this week for a customer. I know when it comes to all the different options for parts, there's a lot of speculations and assumptions of prospective options.

act 6 puck Dodge SRT Forum. RallySport Direct is proud to carry the ACT Xtreme Duty 6-Puck Disc Clutch Kit. This clutch kit is perfect for those of you with moderate bolt-ons, and need a clutch that is strong enough to handle the power., With the 6-pad, spring-centered race disc engagement is harsher, but shifting is fast. The 6-pad, spring-centered disc is recommended for larger clutch sizes to absorb more heat. Feel. A low to moderate pedal feel; aggressive engagement with stock to low to moderate gear rattle. Life. Longer clutch life achieved through ACT's exclusive.

Pumpkin Evo 8 ACT 6 Puck Clutch - YouTube

act 6 puck clutch review

ACT 6-Puck Disc Replacement SB4 Rallysport Direct. 27/04/2013В В· My driving on an ACT 6-puck clutch, 27/04/2013В В· My driving on an ACT 6-puck clutch.

ACT HD 6 Puck Performance Clutch Kit – ZSpeed Performance. ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch - NC MX5. ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5. Be the first to review this product . ACT HD Clutch - NC MX5 - 6 Speed Transmission. $443.00. Availability: In stock. SKU. actZM4-HDSS. Qty. Add to Cart. Add to Wish List Add to Compare. Email. Skip to the end of the images gallery. Skip to the beginning of the images gallery . Details . Clutches can be temperamental, but we've had, ACT Extreme 6 Puck 7M/1JZ/2JZ R154 Clutch Kit (Stage 4). For a R154 transmission on a 7M, 1JZ, or 2JZ engine. Extreme pressure plate with sprung hub 6 puck disk and bearings. Rated at 632 ft/lbs and a 63% clamp load increase..

ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) 2013+ FR-S / BRZ

act 6 puck clutch review

ACT Clutch Review Blown and burned Clutch. Had an ACT heavy duty clutch kit before with rigid 6 puck disc in my 5spd. Just upgraded to 6spd and purchased this clutch kit to match with it. Clutch doesn't seem quite as harsh as the ACT but still holds. I'm running about 500hp/600tq and this clutch hasn't slipped at all. Break-in wasn't as bad as I was expecting. First 50 miles was really https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Midsummer_Night%27s_Dream Q: Upgrade sphillips.islreal73402 6 years ago I bought a ACT heavy duty street performance clutch kit. After 3000 miles the clutch is slipping. May it's because I didn't realize till I dynoed the car that it's putting down 450WTQ. Should I upgrade the disc to this 6 puck or with that power replace it with an Exedy twin or Tripple plate clutch.

act 6 puck clutch review


With the 6-pad, spring-centered race disc engagement is harsher, but shifting is fast. The 6-pad, spring-centered disc is recommended for larger clutch sizes to absorb more heat. Feel. A low to moderate pedal feel; aggressive engagement with stock to low to moderate gear rattle. Life. Longer clutch life achieved through ACT's exclusive ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement.

26/02/2016В В· ACT full face VS ACT 6 puck Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline. What is the main difference between full face and puck design clutch. I know the 6 puck gonna hold more power. i am planning to make 400 whp next summer, so around 400 lb/ft at the wheel. 09/03/2011В В· My 03 WRX with my new PPG Straight cut 1-4 with billet forks. The gears really aren't that loud and if you have exhaust done then you wouldn't really notice the gears when you get going. These

18/10/2012 · 6 puck on the street? Anyone here running a 6 puck clutch on the street? If so, how is the drivability? I'm trying to get a clutch installed before I put my car away. 23/10/2017 · This (3rd) Episode of our Dreams to Reality series features highlighted sponsor Advanced Clutch Technology better known as ACT. We installed their Sprung 6 Pad Heavy Duty Clutch …

12/07/2017В В· ACT's clutch kits are some of our favorites. They've always been super reliable and held a lot of power. This is a 6 puck clutch but in the video we go over the major components of the clutch ACT ME3-HDG6 / ME3-HDR6 Includes: HD Pressure Plate Monoloc Clamps load increase of 20% to 50% Pedal feels low to moderate Many are SFI Certified to insure safety 6 Puck Solid Disc (R6) OR 6 Puck Sprung Disc (G6) Torque Capacity: 650 ft/

27/04/2013В В· My driving on an ACT 6-puck clutch 17/08/2008В В· Our buddy toasted an ACT 6 puck clutch right onto the pressure plate and here is what it looked like.

Had an ACT heavy duty clutch kit before with rigid 6 puck disc in my 5spd. Just upgraded to 6spd and purchased this clutch kit to match with it. Clutch doesn't seem quite as harsh as the ACT but still holds. I'm running about 500hp/600tq and this clutch hasn't slipped at all. Break-in wasn't as bad as I was expecting. First 50 miles was really ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch - NC MX5 JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser. For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser.

ACT full face VS ACT 6 puck NASIOC

act 6 puck clutch review

ACT 6-puck clutch in a MR2 YouTube. Puck-style clutch discs are exclusively high-performance clutch discs. They are meant for instances where instant clutch engagement is critical, such as on the race track or the drag strip. A puck-style clutch disc has more force per square inch on your flywheel than a full clutch disc. The fewer pucks on the clutch disc, the better it grabs on, XT Clutch Kit 6 Puck Sprung Nissan 280Zx 1979-1983 L6 For racing, you need a clutch that will enable quick shifts and hard slips to advance you across the finish line. ACT Xtreme clutch kits maximize the road to high performance by meshing solid products, outstanding quality, and exceptional value. These Xtreme clutch kits with racing or street.

Review of ACT 6 Puck HD Clutch @ Pure Automotive

Which Clutch Disc is Better Full Face or Puck Style. ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch - NC MX5 JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser. For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser., ACT ME3-HDG6 / ME3-HDR6 Includes: HD Pressure Plate Monoloc Clamps load increase of 20% to 50% Pedal feels low to moderate Many are SFI Certified to insure safety 6 Puck Solid Disc (R6) OR 6 Puck Sprung Disc (G6) Torque Capacity: 650 ft/.

Miata NA/NB 1990-2005 В· Clutch, Flywheel, Drivetrain Miata clutches and Miata flywheels are available for every Miata application. We have stock replacement Miata clutches for the street user, and performance Miata clutch upgrades for the Miata enthusiast looking for more clamping pressure. 20/10/2010В В· i used the xt 6 puck, a spec stage 5, exedy twin. twin was byfar the easiest to drive. it sounds like alot of money to buy a twin but in the long run its worth it. less stress on the motor and trans and they last threes times as long, faster smoother gear changes and they are rebuildable. so if you went and bought an act xt 6 puck and a flywheel you almost at the price of one of the cheaper

12/09/2012 · I did some research and found the ACT 6 Puck Sprung to be the one that matched my needs. I have to say I was rather shocked at the thickness of the friction surfaces on this clutch. Each side probably has 3mm of pad and the rivets that hold them on … 12/09/2012 · I did some research and found the ACT 6 Puck Sprung to be the one that matched my needs. I have to say I was rather shocked at the thickness of the friction surfaces on this clutch. Each side probably has 3mm of pad and the rivets that hold them on …

02/04/2013В В· Review of ACT 6 Puck HD Clutch @ Pure Automotive Performance Hey guys, just a quick review of my experience with a clutch install I did this week for a customer. I know when it comes to all the different options for parts, there's a lot of speculations and assumptions of prospective options. Scion FR-S ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Scion FRS ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Subaru BRZ ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Toyota GT-86 ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Please note all ACT products are not applicable to coupon codes or any other discounts

12/09/2012 · I did some research and found the ACT 6 Puck Sprung to be the one that matched my needs. I have to say I was rather shocked at the thickness of the friction surfaces on this clutch. Each side probably has 3mm of pad and the rivets that hold them on … RallySport Direct is proud to carry the ACT Xtreme Duty 6-Puck Disc Clutch Kit. This clutch kit is perfect for those of you with moderate bolt-ons, and need a clutch that is strong enough to handle the power.

It's an ACT Ceramic 6 puck unsprung hub with a Toda Racing Light Weight Chromolly Flywheel. As a review of how it felt to drive this clutch in my car, it has a very On/Off button feel, the ceramic tends to screech and whine when its cold, and it's not a very comfortable clutch for city traffic. How-ever, the lightness of the setup did make for 17/08/2008В В· Our buddy toasted an ACT 6 puck clutch right onto the pressure plate and here is what it looked like.

Q: Upgrade sphillips.islreal73402 6 years ago I bought a ACT heavy duty street performance clutch kit. After 3000 miles the clutch is slipping. May it's because I didn't realize till I dynoed the car that it's putting down 450WTQ. Should I upgrade the disc to this 6 puck or with that power replace it with an Exedy twin or Tripple plate clutch Had an ACT heavy duty clutch kit before with rigid 6 puck disc in my 5spd. Just upgraded to 6spd and purchased this clutch kit to match with it. Clutch doesn't seem quite as harsh as the ACT but still holds. I'm running about 500hp/600tq and this clutch hasn't slipped at all. Break-in wasn't as bad as I was expecting. First 50 miles was really

With the 6-pad, spring-centered race disc engagement is harsher, but shifting is fast. The 6-pad, spring-centered disc is recommended for larger clutch sizes to absorb more heat. Feel. A low to moderate pedal feel; aggressive engagement with stock to low to moderate gear rattle. Life. Longer clutch life achieved through ACT's exclusive 23/10/2017 · This (3rd) Episode of our Dreams to Reality series features highlighted sponsor Advanced Clutch Technology better known as ACT. We installed their Sprung 6 Pad Heavy Duty Clutch …

20/12/2019 · I hope this turns out to be a good clutch. I’m leaning towards the 6 puck. I waiting for my anti lift kit to come in and then I will have everything I plan on doing during the clutch swap. Do you know if the 6 puck requires a break in period? 20/10/2010 · i used the xt 6 puck, a spec stage 5, exedy twin. twin was byfar the easiest to drive. it sounds like alot of money to buy a twin but in the long run its worth it. less stress on the motor and trans and they last threes times as long, faster smoother gear changes and they are rebuildable. so if you went and bought an act xt 6 puck and a flywheel you almost at the price of one of the cheaper

Since 1994, Advanced Clutch Technology has specialized in delivering the highest performing driveline components for the automotive industry. Through outstanding customer service, product quality and reliability, ACT has earned a reputation as an industry leader. 08/01/2009В В· The ACT 6 puck IMO is a nice easy clutch to get used to. We install them and recommend them for 98% of the people out there and they go in pretty much any car that leaves our shop from 300hp to 700+ (daily drivers, or race cars) ACT clutches are awesome and have proven themselves time and time again with us at all power levels. You shouldnt be

20/12/2019 · I hope this turns out to be a good clutch. I’m leaning towards the 6 puck. I waiting for my anti lift kit to come in and then I will have everything I plan on doing during the clutch swap. Do you know if the 6 puck requires a break in period? 14/01/2015 · AMAZING New Tools and Inventions of 2019 That NO ONE has SEEN Before - Duration: 14:53. Stanley "Dirt Monkey" Genadek 368,830 views

ACT XT 6 Puck Clutch NC MX5

act 6 puck clutch review

ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit Subaru WRX STI YouTube. ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement., 09/03/2011В В· My 03 WRX with my new PPG Straight cut 1-4 with billet forks. The gears really aren't that loud and if you have exhaust done then you wouldn't really notice the gears when you get going. These.

PPG Straight cut 1-4 ACT 6 puck drive. YouTube. Since 1994, Advanced Clutch Technology has specialized in delivering the highest performing driveline components for the automotive industry. Through outstanding customer service, product quality and reliability, ACT has earned a reputation as an industry leader., Miata NA/NB 1990-2005 В· Clutch, Flywheel, Drivetrain Miata clutches and Miata flywheels are available for every Miata application. We have stock replacement Miata clutches for the street user, and performance Miata clutch upgrades for the Miata enthusiast looking for more clamping pressure..

Puck Thickness? ACT 6 Puck Sprung Clutch SB4-HDG6 NASIOC

act 6 puck clutch review

6 puck on the street? Nissan 370Z Forum. ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Review_of_Reviews Scion FR-S ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Scion FRS ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Subaru BRZ ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Toyota GT-86 ACT 6 Puck Clutch Kit (Lightweight FW) Please note all ACT products are not applicable to coupon codes or any other discounts.

act 6 puck clutch review

  • All Reviews About Competition Clutch Stage 4 6-Puck Clutch
  • ACT HD 6 Puck Clutch Kit EVO X
  • ACT Xtreme Duty 6-Puck Disc Clutch Kit RallySportDirect.com

  • 06/08/2011В В· ACT vs. SPEC 6 puck clutch which one is better? So I was considering going with a 6 puck, but is a 6 puck clutch actually something steetable or is it going to be a workout everytime I drive the car? I'm considering getting a sprung 6 puck from ACT or SPEC but once again I guess all the shits junk right? XT Clutch Kit 6 Puck Sprung Nissan 280Zx 1979-1983 L6 For racing, you need a clutch that will enable quick shifts and hard slips to advance you across the finish line. ACT Xtreme clutch kits maximize the road to high performance by meshing solid products, outstanding quality, and exceptional value. These Xtreme clutch kits with racing or street

    20/10/2010В В· i used the xt 6 puck, a spec stage 5, exedy twin. twin was byfar the easiest to drive. it sounds like alot of money to buy a twin but in the long run its worth it. less stress on the motor and trans and they last threes times as long, faster smoother gear changes and they are rebuildable. so if you went and bought an act xt 6 puck and a flywheel you almost at the price of one of the cheaper XT Clutch Kit 6 Puck Sprung Nissan 280Zx 1979-1983 L6 For racing, you need a clutch that will enable quick shifts and hard slips to advance you across the finish line. ACT Xtreme clutch kits maximize the road to high performance by meshing solid products, outstanding quality, and exceptional value. These Xtreme clutch kits with racing or street

    ACT ME3-HDG6 / ME3-HDR6 Includes: HD Pressure Plate Monoloc Clamps load increase of 20% to 50% Pedal feels low to moderate Many are SFI Certified to insure safety 6 Puck Solid Disc (R6) OR 6 Puck Sprung Disc (G6) Torque Capacity: 650 ft/ Notown775 So this review has nothing to do with Rallyspordirect, their customer service is a awesome, but the clutch on the other hand. Well i had this thing on my car for what i want to say was about 3 months, then the car started acting funny, lots of clutch noise and some occasional slipping and releasing issues.

    It's an ACT Ceramic 6 puck unsprung hub with a Toda Racing Light Weight Chromolly Flywheel. As a review of how it felt to drive this clutch in my car, it has a very On/Off button feel, the ceramic tends to screech and whine when its cold, and it's not a very comfortable clutch for city traffic. How-ever, the lightness of the setup did make for 12/07/2017В В· ACT's clutch kits are some of our favorites. They've always been super reliable and held a lot of power. This is a 6 puck clutch but in the video we go over the major components of the clutch

    02/11/2012В В· OEM was failing. Ordered the ACT 6-puck sprung clutch with Pro Lite (16lb) Flywheel from StreetUnit and had it installed by Black Label Performance.Just got it back today, and here are my initial impressions after driving it home. 04/11/2002В В· On and Off engagement. I had 6 puck, not on my Celica, there is no more slipping the clutch with this setup. It's either engaged or not engaged. Have fun with the harsh ride. Unless if they change the setup, no matter what, you need to break it in for 300 to 500 miles. Don't drive it too hard.

    Had an ACT heavy duty clutch kit before with rigid 6 puck disc in my 5spd. Just upgraded to 6spd and purchased this clutch kit to match with it. Clutch doesn't seem quite as harsh as the ACT but still holds. I'm running about 500hp/600tq and this clutch hasn't slipped at all. Break-in wasn't as bad as I was expecting. First 50 miles was really ACT 6-Puck Sprung Clutch Kit for the SR20DET is now available! This kit comes with a heavy duty pressure plate and a 6-puck sprung clutch disc. The clutch disc in this kit has a sprung center for quiet operation and reduced driveline shock for better clutch engagement.

    06/08/2011В В· ACT vs. SPEC 6 puck clutch which one is better? So I was considering going with a 6 puck, but is a 6 puck clutch actually something steetable or is it going to be a workout everytime I drive the car? I'm considering getting a sprung 6 puck from ACT or SPEC but once again I guess all the shits junk right? ACT Extreme 6 Puck 7M/1JZ/2JZ R154 Clutch Kit (Stage 4). For a R154 transmission on a 7M, 1JZ, or 2JZ engine. Extreme pressure plate with sprung hub 6 puck disk and bearings. Rated at 632 ft/lbs and a 63% clamp load increase.

    ACT 6-puck Sprung Race Disc (Dodge SRT-4) All ACT Race Discs feature quicker shifting due to reduced weight, higher torque and heat capacity than organic discs with fade free characteristics, longer clutch life through ACT's careful selection of materials and features and SFI certification to insure safety. 30/10/2009В В· The WRX clutch is a good bit smaller diameter, so its holding power is going to be less. So I am thinking that an STI stage 1 clutch will hold a decent bit over what the WRX stage 1 clutch could. I had thought about the Spec 6 puck sprung clutch, but I want smooth daily driveability.

    25/08/2016В В· If you have any questions ask below. This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue 25/08/2016В В· If you have any questions ask below. This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue

    02/04/2013В В· Review of ACT 6 Puck HD Clutch @ Pure Automotive Performance Hey guys, just a quick review of my experience with a clutch install I did this week for a customer. I know when it comes to all the different options for parts, there's a lot of speculations and assumptions of prospective options. 01/03/2011В В· ^ if you're referring to me, i'm only stage 2 at this point. but i have a FP Green waiting to go in. i couldn't tell you sprung/unsprung, honestly don't know much about it. my tuner said the ACT HD setup would be my best option, and i jumped on this setup when i found it used. $500 for clutch, flywheel, and group-n transmission mount, all with like 1k miles on it.

    XT Clutch Kit 6 Puck Sprung Nissan 280Zx 1979-1983 L6 For racing, you need a clutch that will enable quick shifts and hard slips to advance you across the finish line. ACT Xtreme clutch kits maximize the road to high performance by meshing solid products, outstanding quality, and exceptional value. These Xtreme clutch kits with racing or street 04/11/2002В В· On and Off engagement. I had 6 puck, not on my Celica, there is no more slipping the clutch with this setup. It's either engaged or not engaged. Have fun with the harsh ride. Unless if they change the setup, no matter what, you need to break it in for 300 to 500 miles. Don't drive it too hard.